Compulsory Reading for all Directors of Finance!

Kindadukish's Blog - I am not a number, I am a free man (The Prisoner)

Image

During my years as a Training Manager I constantly had to fight battles to ensure funding was made available to invest in the training and development of staff.

Whenever any financial crisis arose I knew that the first thing that would be looked at would be the training budget and that the Director of Finance would lead the charge to cut any investment in training, conveniently forgetting statements by the CEO that “we are only as good as our staff and we are committed to their professional development”

So recently, when I came across the above statement I thought to myself “this should be shown to every Director of Finance in every organisation in the UK”……….and perhaps explains why it is often alleged that UK companies see training as an optional extra.

View original post

